Reflective Learning Journal_WEEK 12

June 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Legislation:

Community teaching/projects.

Maggy Ritchie – Director of ACE (Arts Community Exchange)

The main points I have learnt from this session / assessment are:

Maggie explained the background of ACE, which was interesting, listening how she has built up her business. Also ACE has did alot for teh local community and introducing local children to the arts which I found very inspiring.

How I could develop my practicals skills as a result of this session / assessment:

I will research current legislation that surrounds the group of students that i want to teach e.g adults with learning disbailties so that I can have a clear idea of issues of legislation that connects directly to them.

How I could develop my knowledge and understanding as result of this session / assessment:

I will research 5 legislations, and incorporate them into my essay.


Maggy Ritchie – Director of ACE (Arts Community Exchange)

Maggy Ritchie – Director of ACE (Arts Community Exchange)

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reflective Learning Journal_WEEK 12 at teaching.

meta