Reflective Learning Journal_WEEK 13

June 29, 2010 § Leave a comment

Group 1

30 min presentations

The main points I have learnt from this session / assessment are:

That it is important to have variety of leanring styles. By delivering my mini session. I have leanrt that I can present my session confidnetly even I was nervous.Also planning is a good way to feel in control and present well.

I have also leanrt i can assess through verbal questioning.

How I could develop my practicals skills as a result of this session / assessment:

I used  VARK from the start and work my way through the learning styles in my session : Visual/Aural/Read-Write/Kinaesthetic.

I will develop my practical skills by referring to VARK to evidence my understanding of learners needs and to help design my session.

When preparing my session I will use a selection of visual studying strategies to engage with my students, Also using a power point presentation to incorporate images, text to illustrate the idea of the mind map. The students then used these ideas in their own mind map.

I will  initiated aural study strategies, into the session, where I described the ideas of a mind map to my student’s by using pictures they were then required my to discuss the topic with the other students and I to generate ideas.

When I  created the reading and writing strategies, I took into consideration those of my students who would have preference to reading and writing. I created a handout to explain the fundamentals of creating a mind map.

Those of the student’s how have strong preference for Kinesthetic (doing) learning, I created a 10 minutes activity the incorporated taking all the prior information form the session to create a mind map.

How I could develop my knowledge and understanding as result of this session / assessment:

I will reserach studying teaching techniques from the internet.





Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reflective Learning Journal_WEEK 13 at teaching.

meta